Carti de Speculative fiction

Sortare dupa:
Produse pe pagina:
Vizualizare ca: Lista Grid
  • 1636: Commander Cantrell in the West Indies, Paperback
    New York Times and Wall Street Journal best-selling alternate history series. Book #18 in the Ring of Fire series created by Eric Flint. Eddie Cantrell, now married to the king of Denmark's daughter, is sent by Admiral Simpson to the Caribbean to secure access to the most valuable commodity on that ..
    Fara TVA: 42,99 Lei 42,99 Lei 42,99 Lei
  • 1636: The Chronicles of Dr. Gribbleflotz, Paperback
    A sparkling addition to the multiple New York Times best-selling Ring of Fire alternate history series created by Eric Flint. An alchemist of the 17th century confronts modern science with often amusing results. Phillip Theophrastus Gribbleflotz, the world's greatest alchemist and a great-grandson o..
    Fara TVA: 32,99 Lei 32,99 Lei 52,99 Lei
  • After the Flare, Paperback
    A catastrophic solar flare reshapes our world order as we know it - in an instant, electricity grids are crippled, followed by devastating cyberattacks that paralyze all communication. With America in chaos, former NASA employee Kwesi Bracket works at the only functioning space program in the world,..
    Fara TVA: 69,99 Lei 69,99 Lei 69,99 Lei
  • Farthing: A Story of a World That Could Have Been, Paperback
    First published in 2006, Jo Walton's Farthing was hailed as a masterpiece, a darkly romantic thriller set in an alternate postwar England sliding into fascism.Eight years after they overthrew Churchill and led Britain into a separate peace with Hitler, the upper-crust families of the ``Farthing set`..
    Fara TVA: 73,99 Lei 73,99 Lei 73,99 Lei
  • Fire on the Mountain, Paperback
    Presenting an alternative version of African American history, this novel explores what might have happened if John Brown's 1859 raid on Harper's Ferry had been successful. Chronicling life in a thriving black nation founded by Brown in the former southeastern United States, this dramatic story open..
    Fara TVA: 56,99 Lei 56,99 Lei 113,99 Lei
  • Lighthouse Island, Paperback
    Paulette Jiles, the bestselling author of the highly praised novels The Color of Lightning, Stormy Weather, and Enemy Women, pushes into new territory with Lighthouse Island--a captivating and atmospheric story set in the far future--a literary dystopian tale resonant with love and hope.In the comin..
    Fara TVA: 69,99 Lei 69,99 Lei 69,99 Lei
  • Nod, Paperback
    Dawn breaks over Vancouver and no one in the world has slept the night before, or almost no one. A few people, perhaps one in ten thousand, can still sleep, and they've all shared the same golden dream. After six days of absolute sleep deprivation, psychosis will set in. After four weeks, the body w..
    Fara TVA: 32,99 Lei 32,99 Lei 32,99 Lei
  • Once There Was a Way: What If the Beatles Stayed Together?, Paperback
    The second novel from author Bryce Zabel's Breakpoint book series which saw its 2015 debut, Surrounded by Enemies: What if Kennedy Survived Dallas?, win the coveted Sidewise Award for Alternate History. We all know the tragic story by now. After seven years as the most popular rock-and-roll group t..
    Fara TVA: 65,99 Lei 65,99 Lei 65,99 Lei
  • Rising Tides, Paperback
    Lieutenant Commanders Matthew Reddy of USS Walker has found an unlikely ally in Commodore Jenks of the New Britain Imperial Navy. Now they are searching for a traitor who abducted nurse Sandra Ticker and young Princess Rebecca of the New British Empire. It is soon obvious that the New Britain Compan..
    Fara TVA: 39,99 Lei 39,99 Lei 39,99 Lei
  • Seek and Destroy, Hardcover
    From the New York Times bestselling author of the Legion of the Damned(R) novels and the Mutant Files series comes the second novel in a postapocalyptic military science fiction series about America struggling to overcome a natural disaster but starting a second civil war... As people fight to survi..
    Fara TVA: 110,99 Lei 110,99 Lei 110,99 Lei
  • Tarry This Night, Paperback
    In this dystopian, eerily relevant novel, a civil war is brewing in America. Below ground, a cult led by the deluded and narcissistic Father Ernst is ensconced in an underground bunker, waiting out the conflict. When ``The Family`` runs out of food, Ruth, coming of age and terrified of serving as Er..
    Fara TVA: 56,99 Lei 56,99 Lei 98,99 Lei
  • The End of the World Running Club, Paperback
    #1 International Bestseller"A fresh and frighteningly real take on what "the end" might be...quite an exciting and nerve-wracking 'run', with characters you believe in and feel for."--New York Times bestselling author Robert McCammonPerfect for fans of The Martian, this powerful post-apocalyptic thr..
    Fara TVA: 65,99 Lei 65,99 Lei 65,99 Lei
  • The Innocence Device, Paperback
    The year is 2147. Chago, twenty-four, is a prisoner in a world made up only of prisoners and those who guard them. The only bright spot in Chago's life is his son, Jim-Jim, whose mother is a guard. In an effort to resolve overcrowding in the prison, the warden introduces the Innocence Device, a high..
    Fara TVA: 35,99 Lei 35,99 Lei 40,99 Lei
  • The Line of Departure: A Postapocalyptic Novel, Paperback
    A gripping new novel from one of the best-known names in survivalist fiction. Former Marine-turned-author, G. Michael Hopf grabs readers from page one with his breathtaking blend of action, adventure, and political intrigue. The End the first book in Hopf s New World series has sold more than 50,000..
    Fara TVA: 65,99 Lei 65,99 Lei 65,99 Lei
  • The White City, Paperback
    A permanently frozen London is the setting for this harrowing yet lyrical tale of survival in a dystopian near-future. Through endless years of glacial winter, artist Hera has known loss. Her one comfort has been her relationship with Raphael. As the thaw begins, can she track down her elusive lover..
    Fara TVA: 53,99 Lei 53,99 Lei 67,99 Lei
  • Unregistered, Paperback
    Living the ideal life is a human right, unless you're unregistered. Living under the watchful eye of the Metrics Worldwide Government has its perks. Citizens are assigned a life, so they don't worry about finding schools, jobs, or spouses for themselves. They're even allowed to have one child, enabl..
    Fara TVA: 53,99 Lei 53,99 Lei 53,99 Lei
  • When the English Fall, Audiobook
    When a catastrophic solar storm brings about the collapse of modern civilization, an Amish community in Pennsylvania is caught up in the devastating aftermath. Once-bright skies are now dark. Planes have plummeted to the ground. The systems of modern life have crumbled. With their stocked larders an..
    Fara TVA: 123,99 Lei 123,99 Lei 123,99 Lei
  • XX V Xy: The Final World War, Paperback
    In a world divided by gender allegiance, two young women navigate dangerous new terrain. The Gender Wars won't be fought with machines--they'll be fought with people. And when the women of West America wage war with men in the East, it'll be anything but unimaginative. In East America, the most fert..
    Fara TVA: 61,99 Lei 61,99 Lei 61,99 Lei