Carti de Speculative fiction

Sortare dupa:
Produse pe pagina:
Vizualizare ca: Lista Grid
  • After the Flare, Paperback
    A catastrophic solar flare reshapes our world order as we know it - in an instant, electricity grids are crippled, followed by devastating cyberattacks that paralyze all communication. With America in chaos, former NASA employee Kwesi Bracket works at the only functioning space program in the world,..
    Fara TVA: 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei
  • Farthing: A Story of a World That Could Have Been, Paperback
    First published in 2006, Jo Walton's Farthing was hailed as a masterpiece, a darkly romantic thriller set in an alternate postwar England sliding into fascism.Eight years after they overthrew Churchill and led Britain into a separate peace with Hitler, the upper-crust families of the ``Farthing set`..
    Fara TVA: 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei
  • Gnomon, Hardcover
    A Best Science Fiction Book of 2017 -- The Guardian From the widely acclaimed author of The Gone-Away World and Tigerman, comes a virtuosic new novel set in a near-future, high-tech surveillance state, that is equal parts dark comedy, gripping detective story, and mind-bending philosophical puzzle. ..
    Fara TVA: 130,99 Lei 130,99 Lei 130,99 Lei
  • Golden Son: Book 2 of the Red Rising Saga, Hardcover
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR, BUZZFEED, AND BOOKLIST - With shades of The Hunger Games, Ender's Game, and Game of Thrones, debut author Pierce Brown's genre-defying epic Red Rising hit the ground running and wasted no time becoming a sensation. Golden So..
    Fara TVA: 121,99 Lei 121,99 Lei 121,99 Lei
  • Lighthouse Island, Paperback
    Paulette Jiles, the bestselling author of the highly praised novels The Color of Lightning, Stormy Weather, and Enemy Women, pushes into new territory with Lighthouse Island--a captivating and atmospheric story set in the far future--a literary dystopian tale resonant with love and hope.In the comin..
    Fara TVA: 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei
  • Nod, Paperback
    Dawn breaks over Vancouver and no one in the world has slept the night before, or almost no one. A few people, perhaps one in ten thousand, can still sleep, and they've all shared the same golden dream. After six days of absolute sleep deprivation, psychosis will set in. After four weeks, the body w..
    Fara TVA: 34,99 Lei 34,99 Lei 34,99 Lei
  • Once There Was a Way: What If the Beatles Stayed Together?, Paperback
    The second novel from author Bryce Zabel's Breakpoint book series which saw its 2015 debut, Surrounded by Enemies: What if Kennedy Survived Dallas?, win the coveted Sidewise Award for Alternate History. We all know the tragic story by now. After seven years as the most popular rock-and-roll group t..
    Fara TVA: 72,99 Lei 72,99 Lei 72,99 Lei
  • Only Harmless Great Thing, Paperback
    The Only Harmless Great Thing is a heart-wrenching alternative history by Brooke Bolander that imagines an intersection between the Radium Girls and noble, sentient elephants.In the early years of the 20th century, a group of female factory workers in Newark, New Jersey slowly died of radiation pois..
    Fara TVA: 49,99 Lei 49,99 Lei 49,99 Lei
  • River of Bones, Hardcover
    The crew of a WWII destroyer face their greatest challenge yet as they try to survive in a strange new world in the next thrilling book in the New York Times bestselling series. Commander Matt Reddy and his crew are afraid it may finally be the end of the USS Walker. Ever since their ship was transp..
    Fara TVA: 121,99 Lei 121,99 Lei 121,99 Lei
  • Seek and Destroy, Hardcover
    From the New York Times bestselling author of the Legion of the Damned(R) novels and the Mutant Files series comes the second novel in a postapocalyptic military science fiction series about America struggling to overcome a natural disaster but starting a second civil war... As people fight to survi..
    Fara TVA: 113,99 Lei 113,99 Lei 113,99 Lei
  • The Book of Joan, Paperback
    The 25 Most Anticipated Books by Women for 2017, Elle MagazineThe 32 Most Exciting Books Coming Out in 2017, BuzzFeed50 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2017, Nylon Magazine33 New Books to Read in 2017, The Huffington PostMost Anticipated, The Great 2017 Book Preview, The MillionsNew York Times Book R..
    Fara TVA: 72,99 Lei 72,99 Lei 72,99 Lei
  • The Crossing, Hardcover
    Coming soon The Crossing by Jason Mott will be available May 15, 2018. NUME CARTE: The Crossing, HardcoverISBN: 9780778330738PRET EDITURA: 121.99AUTOR(i): Jason MottEDITURA: Park RowCOPERTA: CartonataDATA APARITIEI: Mai 2018DATA PUBLICARE: 2018FORMAT: 23.5 x 15.57 x 3.12NUMAR PAGINI: 336..
    Fara TVA: 121,99 Lei 121,99 Lei 121,99 Lei
  • The End of the World Running Club, Paperback
    #1 International Bestseller"A fresh and frighteningly real take on what "the end" might be...quite an exciting and nerve-wracking 'run', with characters you believe in and feel for."--New York Times bestselling author Robert McCammonPerfect for fans of The Martian, this powerful post-apocalyptic thr..
    Fara TVA: 72,99 Lei 72,99 Lei 72,99 Lei
  • The Line of Departure: A Postapocalyptic Novel, Paperback
    A gripping new novel from one of the best-known names in survivalist fiction. Former Marine-turned-author, G. Michael Hopf grabs readers from page one with his breathtaking blend of action, adventure, and political intrigue. The End the first book in Hopf s New World series has sold more than 50,000..
    Fara TVA: 71,99 Lei 71,99 Lei 71,99 Lei
  • The Strange Bird: A Borne Story, Paperback
    The Strange Bird--from New York Times bestselling novelist Jeff VanderMeer--expands and weaves deeply into the world of his ``thorough marvel``* of a novel, Borne.The Strange Bird is a new kind of creature, built in a laboratory--she is part bird, part human, part many other things. But now the lab ..
    Fara TVA: 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei
  • The White City, Paperback
    A permanently frozen London is the setting for this harrowing yet lyrical tale of survival in a dystopian near-future. Through endless years of glacial winter, artist Hera has known loss. Her one comfort has been her relationship with Raphael. As the thaw begins, can she track down her elusive lover..
    Fara TVA: 41,56 Lei 41,56 Lei 52,99 Lei
  • Traitor Born, Paperback
    Rebel warrior Roselle St. Sismode returns in the second book of the epic Secondborn series by USA Today bestselling author Amy A. Bartol.In the Fates Republic...Firstborns reign supreme.Secondborns kneel in servitude.Thirdborns face death.And Census shadows them all.Secondborn Roselle St. Sismode wa..
    Fara TVA: 67,99 Lei 67,99 Lei 67,99 Lei
  • When the English Fall, Audiobook
    When a catastrophic solar storm brings about the collapse of modern civilization, an Amish community in Pennsylvania is caught up in the devastating aftermath. Once-bright skies are now dark. Planes have plummeted to the ground. The systems of modern life have crumbled. With their stocked larders an..
    Fara TVA: 125,99 Lei 125,99 Lei 125,99 Lei