Carti de Horror & supernatural fiction

Sortare dupa:
Produse pe pagina:
Vizualizare ca: Lista Grid
  • Apartment 16, Paperback
    Some doors are better left closed a sophisticated, spine-chilling horror novel from the author of Last DaysIn Barrington House, an upmarket block in London, there is an empty apartment. No one goes in andno one comes out, and it's been that way for50 years, untilthe night awatchman hears a disturban..
    Fara TVA: 52,89 Lei 52,89 Lei 52,89 Lei
  • Day by Day Armageddon, Paperback
    Once on the fringes of horror, the "zombie apocalypse," has become one of the most buzzworthy genres in popular culture. Now, in Day by Day Armageddon, J.L. Bourne delivers an intelligent, gripping thriller that will leave both new and die-hard zombie fans breathless--perfect for fans of The Walking..
    Fara TVA: 65,31 Lei 65,31 Lei 65,31 Lei
  • Doctor Sleep, Paperback
    Stephen King returns to the character and territory of one of his most popular novels ever, The Shining, in this instantly riveting novel about the now middle-aged Dan Torrance and the very special twelve-year-old girl he must save from a tribe of murderous paranormals. On highways across America, ..
    Fara TVA: 69,44 Lei 69,44 Lei 69,44 Lei
  • Eldritch Tales: A Miscellany of the Macabre, Paperback
    Following on from the phenomenal success of NECRONOMICON comes ELDRITCH TALES. Howard Phillips Lovecraft died at the age of 47, but in his short life he turned out dozens of stories which changed the face of horror. His extraordinary imagination spawned both the Elder God Cthulhu and his eldritch co..
    Fara TVA: 134,75 Lei 134,75 Lei 134,75 Lei
  • In the Valley of the Sun, Hardcover
    Deftly written and utterly addictive, this Western literary horror debut will find a home with fans of authors like Joe Hill, Cormac McCarthy, and Anne Rice. One night in 1980, a man becomes a monster. Haunted by his past, Travis Stillwell spends his nights searching out women in West Texas honky-t..
    Fara TVA: 102,07 Lei 102,07 Lei 102,07 Lei
  • My Best Friend's Exorcism, Hardcover
    A heartwarming story of friendship and demonic possession. The year is 1988. High school sophomores Abby and Gretchen have been best friends since fourth grade. But after an evening of skinny-dipping goes disastrously wrong, Gretchen begins to act...different. She's moody. She's irritable. And bizar..
    Fara TVA: 81,65 Lei 81,65 Lei 81,65 Lei
  • Other Endings, Paperback
    For most of his life, Lester Halley has existed in a haze of isolation and depression. Haunted by a violent and sorrowful past, and finally having reached the precipice of his ability to cope with living, he leaves the States and finds himself in an historic English small town called Margaret's Mour..
    Fara TVA: 77,40 Lei 77,40 Lei 77,40 Lei
  • Road Kill: Texas Horror by Texas Writers, Paperback
    An ancient demon plays cowboy and takes on the Texas Rangers. Three teenage girls sneak into a "body farm." An aging African American couple defies the Grim Reaper. An FBI agent discovers an entire city that's gone to the "dogs." A handyman learns that the fixer-upper he's working on has a doorway t..
    Fara TVA: 69,23 Lei 69,23 Lei 69,23 Lei
  • Rosemary's Baby, Paperback
    Shortly after Guy lands a plum Broadway role, Rosemary becomes pregnant--and the Castavets start taking a special interest in her welfare. As the sickened Rosemary becomes increasingly isolated, she begins to suspect that the Castavets' circle is not what it seems... NUME CARTE: Rosemary's Baby, Pap..
    Fara TVA: 65,15 Lei 65,15 Lei 65,15 Lei
  • Tales of the Unexpected, Paperback
    In this collection of stories, Dahl tantalizes, amuses, and sometimes terrifies readers into a sense of what lurks beneath the ordinary. Included in this collection are such notorious gems of the bizarre as -The Second Machine, - -Lamb to the Slaughter, - -Neck, - and -The Landlady.- Other stories ..
    Fara TVA: 73,32 Lei 73,32 Lei 73,32 Lei
  • The Best Horror of the Year, Volume 8, Paperback
    A town is held hostage by an unholy bargain made by some of the inhabitants; a party game on Halloween brings back memories better left forgotten; one misstep changes the balance of survival during the apocalypse; a group of seemingly typical travelers are stranded in an airport; a widower's holiday..
    Fara TVA: 65,31 Lei 65,31 Lei 65,31 Lei
  • The Deep, Paperback
    From the national bestselling author of The Troop--which Stephen King raved "scared the hell out of me and I couldn't put it down....old-school horror at its best"--an utterly terrifying novel that pits the mysteries of The Abyss against the horrors of The Shining. A strange plague called the 'Gets ..
    Fara TVA: 40,80 Lei 40,80 Lei 40,80 Lei
  • The Dunwich Horror, Paperback
    A classic tale of terror and grotesquerie by the original master of horror H. P. Lovecraft proclaimed his Dunwich Horror "so fiendish" that his editor at Weird Tales "may not dare to print it." The editor, fortunately, knew a good thing when he saw it. One of the core Cthulhu stories, The Dunwich H..
    Fara TVA: 40,80 Lei 40,80 Lei 40,80 Lei
  • The Ghost Files 2, Paperback
    At seventeen years old, Mattie Hathaway has survived her mother attempting to kill her, multiple foster homes, and a serial killer. Oh, and she sees ghosts on a regular basis too. You'd think Fate would give her a break right? Umm...nope, not Mattie. Dan Richards is the only person in the entire wor..
    Fara TVA: 69,40 Lei 69,40 Lei 69,40 Lei
  • The Scarlet Gospels, Paperback
    The Scarlet Gospels takes readers back many years to the early days of two of Barker's most iconic characters in a battle of good and evil as old as time: The long-beleaguered detective Harry D'Amour, investigator of all supernatural, magical, and malevolent crimes faces off against his formidable, ..
    Fara TVA: 69,40 Lei 69,40 Lei 69,40 Lei
  • The Suicide Motor Club, Hardcover
    Rising horror star * Christopher Buehlman, author of "The Lesser Dead," returns with a chilling and thrilling tale of dark evil lurking on the lonely, open road... "Bram Stoker, quoting the ballad Lenore, said, The dead travel fast. " "" "Those words have never rung more true..." Remember that car ..
    Fara TVA: 106,20 Lei 106,20 Lei 106,20 Lei
  • The Wasp Factory, Paperback
    The polarizing literary debut by Scottish author Ian Banks, The Wasp Factory is the bizarre, imaginative, disturbing, and darkly comic look into the mind of a child psychopath. Meet Frank Cauldhame. Just sixteen, and unconventional to say the least: Two years after I killed Blyth I murdered my young..
    Fara TVA: 61,27 Lei 61,27 Lei 61,27 Lei
  • The Werewolf of Paris, Paperback
    Endore's classic novel has not only withstood the test of time since it was first published in 1933, but it boldly used and portrayed elements of sexual compulsion in ways that had never been seen before, at least not in horror literature. In this gripping work of historical fiction, Endore's werewo..
    Fara TVA: 73,56 Lei 73,56 Lei 73,56 Lei
  • Under the Dome, Paperback
    A CBS television series Stephen King's thrilling #1 New York Times bestselling tour-de-force that The Washington Post called "powerful" and "harrowing" follows the apocalyptic course of events when one Maine town is physically cut off from the rest of the world. On an entirely normal, beautiful fal..
    Fara TVA: 81,65 Lei 81,65 Lei 81,65 Lei
  • Windeye, Paperback
    "Brian Evenson is one of the treasures of American story writing, a true successor both to the generation of Coover, Barthelme, Hawkes and Co., but also to Edgar Allan Poe." --Jonathan LethemA woman falling out of sync with the world; a king's servant hypnotized by his murderous horse; a transplante..
    Fara TVA: 65,35 Lei 65,35 Lei 65,35 Lei