Carti de Generational sagas

Sortare dupa:
Produse pe pagina:
Vizualizare ca: Lista Grid
  • A Mother's Sacrifice, Paperback
    **A gritty and emotional family drama, from the Sunday Times bestseller. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.**BEATENGlenda Jenkins has been beaten by her husband Harry one too many times - and this time he's put her in a hospital bed. Battered and bruised, Glenda slowly makes her rec..
    Fara TVA: 61,23 Lei 61,23 Lei 61,23 Lei
  • An Available Man, Paperback
    In this tender and funny novel, award-winning author Hilma Wolitzer mines the unpredictable fallout of suddenly becoming single later in life, and the chaos and joys of falling in love the second time around. When Edward Schuyler, a modest and bookish sixty-two-year-old science teacher, is widowed, ..
    Fara TVA: 61,99 Lei 61,99 Lei 61,99 Lei
  • Beowulf: In Old English and New English, Paperback
    Beowulf In Old English And New English contains, just as the title states, both versions as a Facing Page Translation. The original Beowulf manuscript is the oldest surviving document in what has come to be the English Language. It is also an exciting saga - full of action, adventure, heroic deeds, ..
    Fara TVA: 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei
  • Christopher's Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger, Paperback
    Picking up where Christopher's Diary: Secrets of Foxworth leaves off, Kristin Masterwood and her boyfriend up the ante--by going into her attic to re-enact scenes described in Christopher Dollanganger's journal. Jealousy, tragedy, survival, and revenge--the discovery of Christopher's diary in the ru..
    Fara TVA: 32,99 Lei 32,99 Lei 32,99 Lei
  • Flesh and Blood, Paperback
    From the bestselling author of The Hours and Specimen Days comes a generous, masterfully crafted novel with all the power of a Greek tragedy.The epic tale of an American family, Flesh and Blood follows three generations of the Stassos clan as it is transformed by ambition, love, and history. Constan..
    Fara TVA: 98,99 Lei 98,99 Lei 98,99 Lei
  • Nakba: Catastrophe, Paperback
    When Palestinian Christian college student Sabria lives through the little known 1948 catastrophe of her people, she learns the cost of being Arab in the tumultuous time of Israel's birth pangs. Despite enjoying both Jewish and Muslim friends, she falls in love with an American Christian supporter o..
    Fara TVA: 77,99 Lei 77,99 Lei 77,99 Lei
  • Only Time Will Tell, Paperback
    From the internationally bestselling author of Kane and Abel and A Prisoner of Birth comes Only Time Will Tell, the first in an ambitious new series that tells the story of one family across generations, across oceans, from heartbreak to triumph.The epic tale of Harry Clifton's life begins in 1920, ..
    Fara TVA: 73,99 Lei 73,99 Lei 73,99 Lei
  • Secret Brother, Paperback
    The most unexpected Dollanganger story of them all, new from the author of Flowers in the Attic and Petals on the Wind--both now major Lifetime movie events. A young boy suffers amnesia from a trauma he suffered in what feels like must have been another life. He's adopted into a wealthy family--but ..
    Fara TVA: 41,99 Lei 41,99 Lei 41,99 Lei
  • Shattered Memories, Paperback
    In this finale of the darkly gothic Mirror Sisters trilogy, one twin fears her reunion with sister dearest--from the legendary New York Times bestselling author of Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina (now Lifetime movies). For fans of Ruth Ware (The Woman in Cabin 10) and Liane Moriarty (Big L..
    Fara TVA: 32,99 Lei 32,99 Lei 32,99 Lei
  • Sugar Street, Paperback
    Sugar Street is the final novel in Nobel Prize-winner Naguib Mahfouz's magnificent Cairo Trilogy, an epic family saga of colonial Egypt that is considered his masterwork. The novels of the Cairo Trilogy trace three generations of the family of tyrannical patriarch al-Sayyid Ahmad Abd al-Jawad, who r..
    Fara TVA: 69,99 Lei 69,99 Lei 69,99 Lei
  • The Peach Keeper, Paperback
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER It's the dubious distinction of thirty-year-old Willa Jackson to hail from a fine old Southern family of means that met with financial ruin generations ago. The Blue Ridge Madam--built by Willa's great-great-grandfather and once the finest home in Walls of Water, North Caro..
    Fara TVA: 69,99 Lei 69,99 Lei 69,99 Lei
  • The Privileges, Paperback
    Smart and socially gifted, Adam and Cynthia Morey are perfect for each other. With Adam's rising career in the world of private equity, a beautiful home in Manhattan, gorgeous children, and plenty of money, they are, by any reasonable standard, successful. But for the Moreys, their future of boundle..
    Fara TVA: 65,99 Lei 65,99 Lei 65,99 Lei
  • The Sins of the Father, Paperback
    On the heels of the international bestseller Only Time Will Tell, Jeffrey Archer picks up the sweeping story of the Clifton Chronicles....Only days before Britain declares war on Germany, Harry Clifton, hoping to escape the consequences of long-buried family secrets, and forced to accept that his de..
    Fara TVA: 73,99 Lei 73,99 Lei 73,99 Lei
  • The Stone Heart, Paperback
    ``These words are my only way out of this self-built dungeon. I am not seeking redemption or salvation--I long ago traded God's grace for pride and praise. This journal is meant for those who still fall for the fairytale of true love, to educate them in the folly behind this mindless faith by reveal..
    Fara TVA: 115,99 Lei 115,99 Lei 115,99 Lei
  • This Was a Man: The Final Volume of the Clifton Chronicles, Paperback
    The 7th and final volume in Jeffrey Archer's New York Times bestselling Clifton Chronicles series brings the epic saga of the Clifton family's love, loss, and ambition to a dazzling conclusion.Harry Clifton's story began in 1920, as a dock worker in England, and now he is set to write his magnum opu..
    Fara TVA: 69,99 Lei 69,99 Lei 69,99 Lei
  • This Was a Man: The Final Volume of the Clifton Chronicles, Paperback
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jeffrey Archer comes This Was a Man. The sweeping saga of the Cliftons--across generations, from Europe to America, through heartache and rivalry and triumph--is about to reach its stunning conclusion. Harry Clifton's story began in 1920, as a dock worker i..
    Fara TVA: 41,99 Lei 41,99 Lei 41,99 Lei