Carti de Generational sagas

Sortare dupa:
Produse pe pagina:
Vizualizare ca: Lista Grid
  • A Mother's Sacrifice, Paperback
    **A gritty and emotional family drama, from the Sunday Times bestseller. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.**BEATENGlenda Jenkins has been beaten by her husband Harry one too many times - and this time he's put her in a hospital bed. Battered and bruised, Glenda slowly makes her rec..
    Fara TVA: 61,23 Lei 61,23 Lei 61,23 Lei
  • Against a Crimson Sky (the Poland Trilogy Book 2), Paperback
    A magnificent and sweeping epic, Against a Crimson Sky is an unforgettable tale of love, secrets, valor, and the enduring strength of the human spirit, set against the extraordinary backdrop of war-torn Poland at the cusp of the nineteenth century. The year is 1794, and the beautiful and resilient C..
    Fara TVA: 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei
  • Beowulf: In Old English and New English, Paperback
    Beowulf In Old English And New English contains, just as the title states, both versions as a Facing Page Translation. The original Beowulf manuscript is the oldest surviving document in what has come to be the English Language. It is also an exciting saga - full of action, adventure, heroic deeds, ..
    Fara TVA: 83,99 Lei 83,99 Lei 83,99 Lei
  • Best Kept Secret, Paperback
    International bestselling author Jeffrey Archer's mesmerizing saga of the Clifton and Barrington families continues.London, 1945. Who shall inherit the Barrington family fortune? The vote in the House of Lords has ended in a tie. The Lord Chancellor's deciding vote will cast a long shadow on the liv..
    Fara TVA: 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei
  • Cape Cod, Paperback
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Engrossing...entertaining...the perfect book to take to the beach." - Boston Herald Two families, both carried by the Mayflower across stormy seas... both destined to generations of proud leadership, shameful intrigue, and passion for the sandy crest of land that became th..
    Fara TVA: 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei
  • Cape Cod, Paperback
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Engrossing...entertaining...the perfect book to take to the beach." - Boston Herald Two families, both carried by the Mayflower across stormy seas... both destined to generations of proud leadership, shameful intrigue, and passion for the sandy crest of land that became th..
    Fara TVA: 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei
  • Christopher's Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger, Paperback
    Picking up where Christopher's Diary: Secrets of Foxworth leaves off, Kristin Masterwood and her boyfriend up the ante--by going into her attic to re-enact scenes described in Christopher Dollanganger's journal. Jealousy, tragedy, survival, and revenge--the discovery of Christopher's diary in the ru..
    Fara TVA: 40,99 Lei 40,99 Lei 40,99 Lei
  • Flesh and Blood, Paperback
    From the bestselling author of The Hours and Specimen Days comes a generous, masterfully crafted novel with all the power of a Greek tragedy.The epic tale of an American family, Flesh and Blood follows three generations of the Stassos clan as it is transformed by ambition, love, and history. Constan..
    Fara TVA: 108,99 Lei 108,99 Lei 108,99 Lei
  • Four Hundred and Forty Steps to the Sea, Paperback
    In a richly romantic novel set in stunning Positano, Italy, Sara Alexander weaves a story of love, family loyalty, and sacrifice spanning five decades . . . Nestled into the cliffs in southern Italy's Amalfi coast, Positano is an artist's vision, with rows of brightly hued houses perched above the ..
    Fara TVA: 72,99 Lei 72,99 Lei 72,99 Lei
  • House of Secrets, Paperback
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author and literary phenomenon V.C. Andrews (Flowers in the Attic, My Sweet Audrina) comes a shivery gothic tale of romance, class divisions, and the secrets that haunt families for generations. Ever since Fern could remember, she and her mother have lived as serva..
    Fara TVA: 36,99 Lei 36,99 Lei 36,99 Lei
  • Letters for Emily, Paperback
    You are so young. You may wonder what an old man like me could teach? I wonder as well. I certainly don't claim to know all the answers. I'm barely figuring out the questions...Life has a strange way of repeating itself and I want my experience to help you...My hope is that you'll consider my words ..
    Fara TVA: 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei
  • Nakba: Catastrophe, Paperback
    When Palestinian Christian college student Sabria lives through the little known 1948 catastrophe of her people, she learns the cost of being Arab in the tumultuous time of Israel's birth pangs. Despite enjoying both Jewish and Muslim friends, she falls in love with an American Christian supporter o..
    Fara TVA: 79,99 Lei 79,99 Lei 79,99 Lei
  • Only Time Will Tell, Paperback
    From the internationally bestselling author of Kane and Abel and A Prisoner of Birth comes Only Time Will Tell, the first in an ambitious new series that tells the story of one family across generations, across oceans, from heartbreak to triumph.The epic tale of Harry Clifton's life begins in 1920, ..
    Fara TVA: 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei
  • Only Time Will Tell, Paperback
    Only Time Will TellJeffrey Archer The first novel in the Clifton Chronicles, an ambitious new series that tells the story of a family across generations and oceans, from heartbreak to triumph, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jeffrey ArcherThe epic tale of Harry Clifton's life begins in 192..
    Fara TVA: 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei
  • Salt Houses, Paperback
    Named a Best Book of the Year by NPR * Nylon * Kirkus Reviews * Bustle * BookPage "Moving and beautifully written." -- Entertainment Weekly " Alyan is] a master." -- Los Angeles Review of Books On the eve of her daughter Alia's wedding, Salma reads the girl's future in a cup of coffee dregs. She see..
    Fara TVA: 67,99 Lei 67,99 Lei 67,99 Lei
  • Secret Brother, Paperback
    The most unexpected Dollanganger story of them all, new from the author of Flowers in the Attic and Petals on the Wind--both now major Lifetime movie events. A young boy suffers amnesia from a trauma he suffered in what feels like must have been another life. He's adopted into a wealthy family--but ..
    Fara TVA: 46,99 Lei 46,99 Lei 46,99 Lei
  • Shattered Memories, Paperback
    In this finale of the darkly gothic Mirror Sisters trilogy, one twin fears her reunion with sister dearest--from the legendary New York Times bestselling author of Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina (now Lifetime movies). For fans of Ruth Ware (The Woman in Cabin 10) and Liane Moriarty (Big L..
    Fara TVA: 36,99 Lei 36,99 Lei 36,99 Lei
  • Sugar Street, Paperback
    Sugar Street is the final novel in Nobel Prize-winner Naguib Mahfouz's magnificent Cairo Trilogy, an epic family saga of colonial Egypt that is considered his masterwork. The novels of the Cairo Trilogy trace three generations of the family of tyrannical patriarch al-Sayyid Ahmad Abd al-Jawad, who r..
    Fara TVA: 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei
  • The Ginger Tree, Paperback
    In 1903, a young Scotswoman named Mary Mackenzie sets sail for China to marry her betrothed, a military attache in Peking. But soon after her arrival, Mary falls into an adulterous affair with a young Japanese nobleman, scandalizing the British community. Casting her out of the European community, h..
    Fara TVA: 67,99 Lei 67,99 Lei 67,99 Lei
  • The Peach Keeper, Paperback
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER It's the dubious distinction of thirty-year-old Willa Jackson to hail from a fine old Southern family of means that met with financial ruin generations ago. The Blue Ridge Madam--built by Willa's great-great-grandfather and once the finest home in Walls of Water, North Caro..
    Fara TVA: 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei
  • The Princes of Ireland: The Dublin Saga, Paperback
    From the internationally bestselling author of London and Sarum -- a magnificent epic about love and war, family life and political intrigue in Ireland over the course of seventeen centuries. Like the novels of James Michener, The Princes of Ireland brilliantly interweaves engrossing fiction and wel..
    Fara TVA: 90,99 Lei 90,99 Lei 90,99 Lei
  • The Privileges, Paperback
    Smart and socially gifted, Adam and Cynthia Morey are perfect for each other. With Adam's rising career in the world of private equity, a beautiful home in Manhattan, gorgeous children, and plenty of money, they are, by any reasonable standard, successful. But for the Moreys, their future of boundle..
    Fara TVA: 67,99 Lei 67,99 Lei 67,99 Lei
  • The Scribe of Siena, Paperback
    "Like Outlander with an Italian accent." --Real Simple "A detailed historical novel, a multifaceted mystery, and a moving tale of improbable love." --Publishers Weekly, starred review A NEW YORK POST MUST-READ BOOK Readers of Diana Gabaldon's Outlander and Tracy Chevalier's Girl with a Pearl Earring..
    Fara TVA: 72,99 Lei 72,99 Lei 72,99 Lei
  • The Sins of the Father, Paperback
    On the heels of the international bestseller Only Time Will Tell, Jeffrey Archer picks up the sweeping story of the Clifton Chronicles....Only days before Britain declares war on Germany, Harry Clifton, hoping to escape the consequences of long-buried family secrets, and forced to accept that his de..
    Fara TVA: 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei
  • The Sins of the Father, Paperback
    Sins of the FatherJeffrey ArcherIt is only days before Britain declares war on Germany. Harry Clifton, hoping to escape the consequences of a family scandal, and realizing he can never marry Emma Barrington, has joined the Merchant Navy. When a German U-boat sinks his ship, Harry and a handful of sa..
    Fara TVA: 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei
  • The Stone Heart, Paperback
    ``These words are my only way out of this self-built dungeon. I am not seeking redemption or salvation--I long ago traded God's grace for pride and praise. This journal is meant for those who still fall for the fairytale of true love, to educate them in the folly behind this mindless faith by reveal..
    Fara TVA: 117,99 Lei 117,99 Lei 117,99 Lei
  • The Storm, Hardcover
    "A remarkable debut, in which fiction vividly portrays specific events in history."--Booklist (starred review) "This powerful and important debut is a story for our time." --Library Journal (starred review) From an immensely talented new voice in international fiction, a sweeping tour de force that ..
    Fara TVA: 117,99 Lei 117,99 Lei 117,99 Lei
  • The Warsaw Conspiracy (the Poland Trilogy Book 3), Paperback
    Brilliantly illustrating the psyche of a people determined to reclaim independence from Russia in the face of monumental odds, The Warsaw Conspiracy features two brothers and their fates in love and war. Michal is a seasoned veteran soldier, cautious of the evolving conspiracy; JOzef, his much young..
    Fara TVA: 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei
  • This Was a Man: The Final Volume of the Clifton Chronicles, Paperback
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jeffrey Archer comes This Was a Man. The sweeping saga of the Cliftons--across generations, from Europe to America, through heartache and rivalry and triumph--is about to reach its stunning conclusion. Harry Clifton's story began in 1920, as a dock worker i..
    Fara TVA: 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei
  • This Was a Man: The Final Volume of the Clifton Chronicles, Paperback
    The 7th and final volume in Jeffrey Archer's New York Times bestselling Clifton Chronicles series brings the epic saga of the Clifton family's love, loss, and ambition to a dazzling conclusion.Harry Clifton's story began in 1920, as a dock worker in England, and now he is set to write his magnum opu..
    Fara TVA: 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei