Carti de Generational sagas

Sortare dupa:
Produse pe pagina:
Vizualizare ca: Lista Grid
  • 44 Charles Street
    Contributor(s):Author: Danielle SteelFirst time in paperback A magical transformation takes place in Danielle Steel's luminous novel: Strangers become roommates, roommates become friends, and friends become a family in a turn-of-the-century house in Manhattan's West Village. The plumbing was prone ..
    Fara TVA: 38,99 Lei 38,99 Lei 38,99 Lei
  • A Mother's Sacrifice, Paperback
    **A gritty and emotional family drama, from the Sunday Times bestseller. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.**BEATENGlenda Jenkins has been beaten by her husband Harry one too many times - and this time he's put her in a hospital bed. Battered and bruised, Glenda slowly makes her rec..
    Fara TVA: 61,23 Lei 61,23 Lei 61,23 Lei
  • Beowulf: In Old English and New English, Paperback
    Beowulf In Old English And New English contains, just as the title states, both versions as a Facing Page Translation. The original Beowulf manuscript is the oldest surviving document in what has come to be the English Language. It is also an exciting saga - full of action, adventure, heroic deeds, ..
    Fara TVA: 83,99 Lei 83,99 Lei 83,99 Lei
  • Christopher's Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger, Paperback
    Picking up where Christopher's Diary: Secrets of Foxworth leaves off, Kristin Masterwood and her boyfriend up the ante--by going into her attic to re-enact scenes described in Christopher Dollanganger's journal. Jealousy, tragedy, survival, and revenge--the discovery of Christopher's diary in the ru..
    Fara TVA: 36,99 Lei 36,99 Lei 36,99 Lei
  • Flesh and Blood, Paperback
    From the bestselling author of The Hours and Specimen Days comes a generous, masterfully crafted novel with all the power of a Greek tragedy.The epic tale of an American family, Flesh and Blood follows three generations of the Stassos clan as it is transformed by ambition, love, and history. Constan..
    Fara TVA: 100,99 Lei 100,99 Lei 100,99 Lei
  • Hotel Vendome
    Contributor(s):Author: Danielle SteelAmerica's #1 bestseller - First time in paperback There are some places you visit, and some places you never leave behind. Danielle Steel's new novel follows a devoted father and the daughter he raises in the fascinating upstairs-downstairs world of a glamorou..
    Fara TVA: 36,99 Lei 36,99 Lei 36,99 Lei
  • Last Kiss Goodnight, Paperback
    Contributor(s):Author: Teresa DriscollI stroked the top of my baby's head and whispered to him gently that I would find a way. I will not let them take you... Once upon a time Kate's life was full of love and smiles and laughter. A time where she dared to dream and hope. But then her perfect family ..
    Fara TVA: 60,99 Lei 60,99 Lei 60,99 Lei
  • Legacy
    Contributor(s):Author: Danielle SteelFirst time in paperback This compelling, centuries-spanning novel brilliantly interweaves the lives of two women--a writer working in the heart of modern academia and a daring young Sioux Indian on an incredible journey in the eighteenth century. The result is an..
    Fara TVA: 36,99 Lei 36,99 Lei 36,99 Lei
  • Nakba: Catastrophe, Paperback
    When Palestinian Christian college student Sabria lives through the little known 1948 catastrophe of her people, she learns the cost of being Arab in the tumultuous time of Israel's birth pangs. Despite enjoying both Jewish and Muslim friends, she falls in love with an American Christian supporter o..
    Fara TVA: 79,99 Lei 79,99 Lei 79,99 Lei
  • Only Time Will Tell, Paperback
    From the internationally bestselling author of Kane and Abel and A Prisoner of Birth comes Only Time Will Tell, the first in an ambitious new series that tells the story of one family across generations, across oceans, from heartbreak to triumph.The epic tale of Harry Clifton's life begins in 1920, ..
    Fara TVA: 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei
  • Pack Up Your Troubles, Paperback
    Contributor(s):Author: Pam WeaverConnie and Eva are best friends but their families are the worst of enemies...During the VE Day celebrations, two women meet completely by chance. As Connie and Eva talk they discover they are from feuding families, the Maxwells and the Dixons. But when they both beg..
    Fara TVA: 65,99 Lei 65,99 Lei 65,99 Lei
  • Redemption: The Third Book of the Rossini Trilogy, Paperback
    Contributor(s):Author: Rosemary DronchiThis fast-paced story is about the reunion of Italian twin brothers, Carlo and Agostino Rossini, who were separated at birth and were as adults pitted against one another by their heartless father. In the midst of the Second World War, the brothers find themsel..
    Fara TVA: 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei
  • Secret Brother, Paperback
    The most unexpected Dollanganger story of them all, new from the author of Flowers in the Attic and Petals on the Wind--both now major Lifetime movie events. A young boy suffers amnesia from a trauma he suffered in what feels like must have been another life. He's adopted into a wealthy family--but ..
    Fara TVA: 46,99 Lei 46,99 Lei 46,99 Lei
  • Shattered Memories, Paperback
    In this finale of the darkly gothic Mirror Sisters trilogy, one twin fears her reunion with sister dearest--from the legendary New York Times bestselling author of Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina (now Lifetime movies). For fans of Ruth Ware (The Woman in Cabin 10) and Liane Moriarty (Big L..
    Fara TVA: 36,99 Lei 36,99 Lei 36,99 Lei
  • Silence of the Nine 3 (the Cartel Publications Presents), Paperback
    Contributor(s):Author: T. StylesMore taboo anyone? Well here comes mother After being freed from a lifetime of mental, psychological and sexual abuse under the mansion at Aristocrat Hills, Nine Prophet realizes being free comes at a cost. When someone needs help, she lends a hand. When someone need..
    Fara TVA: 96,99 Lei 96,99 Lei 96,99 Lei
  • Some Sunny Day, Paperback
    Contributor(s):Author: Helen CareyIt is 1940, a year into the Second World War. London is now a very dangerous place. But despite the bombing and the privations, living and loving must go on.Shy Katy Parsons from the pub summons the courage to enroll as a nurse, but quickly discovers that the rigour..
    Fara TVA: 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei
  • Sugar Street, Paperback
    Sugar Street is the final novel in Nobel Prize-winner Naguib Mahfouz's magnificent Cairo Trilogy, an epic family saga of colonial Egypt that is considered his masterwork. The novels of the Cairo Trilogy trace three generations of the family of tyrannical patriarch al-Sayyid Ahmad Abd al-Jawad, who r..
    Fara TVA: 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei
  • The Longboat, Paperback
    Contributor(s):Author: Dennis VaughnThe Longboat is a family saga, spanning multiple generations and continents, focused on two Burmese boys who are brought to the United States and the challenges they face in adjusting to a Western world, a Western family, and to changes in their own relationship.G..
    Fara TVA: 90,99 Lei 90,99 Lei 90,99 Lei
  • The Peach Keeper, Paperback
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER It's the dubious distinction of thirty-year-old Willa Jackson to hail from a fine old Southern family of means that met with financial ruin generations ago. The Blue Ridge Madam--built by Willa's great-great-grandfather and once the finest home in Walls of Water, North Caro..
    Fara TVA: 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei
  • The Princes of Ireland: The Dublin Saga, Paperback
    From the internationally bestselling author of London and Sarum -- a magnificent epic about love and war, family life and political intrigue in Ireland over the course of seventeen centuries. Like the novels of James Michener, The Princes of Ireland brilliantly interweaves engrossing fiction and wel..
    Fara TVA: 90,99 Lei 90,99 Lei 90,99 Lei
  • The Privileges, Paperback
    Smart and socially gifted, Adam and Cynthia Morey are perfect for each other. With Adam's rising career in the world of private equity, a beautiful home in Manhattan, gorgeous children, and plenty of money, they are, by any reasonable standard, successful. But for the Moreys, their future of boundle..
    Fara TVA: 67,99 Lei 67,99 Lei 67,99 Lei
  • The Runaway Children: Gripping and Heartbreaking Historical Fiction, Paperback
    Contributor(s):Author: Sandy TaylorA heart-wrenching, unforgettable journey of two evacuee sisters during World War Two as they try to find their way home... London, 1942: Thirteen-year-old Nell and five-year-old Olive are being sent away to the countryside to escape the devastation of the East End..
    Fara TVA: 66,99 Lei 66,99 Lei 66,99 Lei
  • The Sea Queen, Hardcover
    Contributor(s):Author: Linnea HartsuykerAn exhilarating Viking saga filled with the rich history, romantic adventure and political intrigue that have made Diana Gabaldon's Outlander, George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones, as well as Phillippa Gregory's historical fiction and Neil Gaiman's Norse Myth..
    Fara TVA: 126,99 Lei 126,99 Lei 126,99 Lei
  • The Secret of the Irish Castle, Hardcover
    Contributor(s):Author: Santa MontefioreInternational bestselling author Santa Montefiore continues the story of the Deverill family in the third book in her beautiful and moving Deverill Chronicles trilogy--perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams."Nobody does epic romance like Santa Mon..
    Fara TVA: 121,99 Lei 121,99 Lei 121,99 Lei
  • The Secret of the Irish Castle, Paperback
    Contributor(s):Author: Santa MontefioreInternational bestselling author Santa Montefiore continues the story of the Deverill family in the third book in her beautiful and moving Deverill Chronicles trilogy--perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams."Nobody does epic romance like Santa Mon..
    Fara TVA: 72,99 Lei 72,99 Lei 72,99 Lei
  • The Sins of the Father, Paperback
    On the heels of the international bestseller Only Time Will Tell, Jeffrey Archer picks up the sweeping story of the Clifton Chronicles....Only days before Britain declares war on Germany, Harry Clifton, hoping to escape the consequences of long-buried family secrets, and forced to accept that his de..
    Fara TVA: 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei 81,99 Lei
  • The Stone Heart, Paperback
    ``These words are my only way out of this self-built dungeon. I am not seeking redemption or salvation--I long ago traded God's grace for pride and praise. This journal is meant for those who still fall for the fairytale of true love, to educate them in the folly behind this mindless faith by reveal..
    Fara TVA: 117,99 Lei 117,99 Lei 117,99 Lei
  • This Was a Man: The Final Volume of the Clifton Chronicles, Paperback
    The 7th and final volume in Jeffrey Archer's New York Times bestselling Clifton Chronicles series brings the epic saga of the Clifton family's love, loss, and ambition to a dazzling conclusion.Harry Clifton's story began in 1920, as a dock worker in England, and now he is set to write his magnum opu..
    Fara TVA: 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei 76,99 Lei
  • This Was a Man: The Final Volume of the Clifton Chronicles, Paperback
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jeffrey Archer comes This Was a Man. The sweeping saga of the Cliftons--across generations, from Europe to America, through heartache and rivalry and triumph--is about to reach its stunning conclusion. Harry Clifton's story began in 1920, as a dock worker i..
    Fara TVA: 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei 45,99 Lei
  • Unsheltered, Hardcover
    Contributor(s):Author: Barbara KingsolverThe New York Times bestselling author of Flight Behavior, The Lacuna, and The Poisonwood Bible and recipient of numerous literary awards--including the National Humanities Medal, the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and the Orange Prize--returns with a timely no..
    Fara TVA: 135,99 Lei 135,99 Lei 135,99 Lei